38 Bistro Awards

By: Paulanne Simmons

April 19, 2023: At the beginning of the 38th Bistro Awards on April 17, Sherry Eaker, who has been producing the event for 30 years, remembered that her first year on the job, the show was in the Ballroom in Chelsea, and Rosemary Clooney was an honoree. She also reminded the audience that when Bob Harrington created the awards in 1985, the made them non-competitive. He just wanted to recognize performers’ achievements. No one can win in the same category more than once. There’s just that much talent in the cabaret world.

Read more >